niomcrew.blogg.se

World of warships blitz graf zeppelin
World of warships blitz graf zeppelin










More to the good, the torpedo drop pattern is the same equal armed cross pattern that we've always had on Graf Zeppelin. The fighters are a struggle, but we'll get into that later. It gives you the ability to hit all ships, including destroyers, with torpedoes, yet gives you a nice heavy punch against heavily armored BB's and cruiser with your AP bombs. Personally, I think the best setup for a random battle is 121 with normal torps and AP bombs. Now, some of these options aren't particularly good or compelling, but the fact remains that you can play the Graf Zeppelin the way that YOU want to play her, not the way you're forced to play her by limited options. In an era of simplified Carrier mechanics, with USN CV's going from multiple possible setups to just 1 (or 2 if you count the AP bomb option at higher tier), Graf Zeppelin is really 6 different carriers for the price of one. Let's list, shall we, all the different ways you can take the revised Graf Zeppelin into battle:ġ21 Setup with Deepwater Torps and HE Bombsġ21 Setup with Deepwater Torps and AP Bombs With that in mind, I got my Captain trained, fit out the GZ Test I, and headed into random battles.ĭespite my lack of skill, I decided that I wanted to play the 121 setup with normal torpedoes and AP bombs, but I want to take a moment to discuss one of the most important positive aspects of the revised Graf Zeppelin. While I've enjoyed them, I've never been very good at them, so I always got creamed by my brother and friends growing up (I kicked their butts in Counter-Strike at our LAN parties, so it was all ok). I've always enjoyed playing RTS games over the years, in particular Dune 2, Red Alert, Starcraft, and Homeworld, to name a few.

world of warships blitz graf zeppelin

This week, after watching /u/farazelleth and femmenenly's videos, I decided that that Graf Zeppelin looked like fun and I had a bit of an itch to play an RTS style game. Greetings Captains! Kelorn here from the Warships Podcast. It is intended as a guide for similar players who might consider purchasing Graf Zeppelin when she's available Disclaimer: This is a perspective of a player that does not play CV's regularly and does not consider himself to be an expert in CV play.












World of warships blitz graf zeppelin